Summer holidays in Altenmarkt / Zauchensee

Getting out in the nature!

In Altenmarkt / Zauchensee the mountain summer is a lot of fun! Pure nature, sports, relaxation and a full program for children – these are the ingredients for a perfect holiday in the Salzburger Sportwelt Ski amadé. Altenmarkt / Zauchensee in the Salzburger Land, there is the mountain summer for anyone close enough to touch. Just 60 km south of the city of Salzburg down from the Tauern motorway – and you are right in the middle of our holiday paradise Altenmarkt / Zauchensee.

Let yourself be inspired by an unforgettable summer holiday at the Landhotel Laudersbach with a variety of offers and activities:

Attractions

At the same time, Altenmarkt / Zauchensee is the ideal starting point to conquer the city of Mozart, Salzburg, and the province of Salzburg with the Liechtenstein Gorge, Eisriesenwelt or Grossglockner High Alpine Road.

Mountain experiences

At the top of the hit list of activities are in Altenmarkt / Zauchensee unchanged hiking and mountain experiences. Whether on foot, by bike or by mountain railway – the view from above is impressive and nature is unique in its unspoiled nature and silence. After a bike tour, a great hike or a nice round of golf, it’s off to a refreshing pleasure. Enjoy the view in Altenmarkt / Zauchensee on our lawn until late in the evening.

Wandern in Altenmarkt Zauchensee

For the little ones

In the neighboring Flachau, the famous World Cup place for alpine skiing, your kids will find a full program: High ropes course, cave tours and the extra cool Zorbing are especially in demand. To cool off after sports or just to splash around, the many bathing lakes in the Altenmarkt / Zauchensee region in the beautiful Salzburger Land.

Hochseilgarten Altenmarkt zauchensee

Paragliding

Christian, the boss of the house, is pleased to personally accompany you on a flight from one of our local mountains – in good weather conditions, cross-country flights over several kilometers are no problem. For beginners, the flight school Austriafly in Mühlbach (about 20 minutes away by car) also offers introductory courses or 1-week basic and advanced courses.

Paragleiten mit dem Chef des Hauses

Cycling & Biking

The location of our country hotel Laudersbach is an ideal starting point for biking tours of every kind.

Whether pleasure cycling, mountain-, e-bike or road cycling – Altenmarkt / Zauchensee in the heart of the Salzburger Sportwelt is one of the most impressive cycling regions in Austria: 600 km of mountain bike, 150 km of cycling and e-bike trails for all demands. Top developed and signposted routes, which lead through the natural landscapes between Dachstein and Radstädter Tauern, invite you to cycle tours for every performance.

The hotel offers free bicycles for our guests, subject to availability!

Bicycle Tours in Altenmarkt and Surroundings

Mountainbike und Radtouren

Swimming

Approximately 1 km away is the naturally created adventure lake in Altenmarkt / Zauchensee, which offers a very special bathing day due to its many possibilities for young and old. Also just about 1 km away is the newly built adventure spa Amadé.

Therme Amade Altenmarkt

Horse riding

The Altenmarkt / Zauchensee region offers horsemen a unique combination of valley, slightly hilly low mountain range and mountains (842 m – 1,800 m), five hiking trails over 100 km and part of the 200 km long Tauernreitwegenetzes.

We also organize your riding lessons or riding lessons in one of the Altenmarkter riding stables, no matter if for beginners or advanced.

Reiten Pferde Altenmarkt

Salzburger Land Card

With free admission to over 190 sights in the Salzburger Land, the Salzburger Land Card offers you the ideal savings program. The Salzburger Land Card is ideal for families, sports and culture enthusiasts and for your alternative program. Take advantage of the offer of the integrated Salzburg City Card.

Shopping

If it should not be quite as active, a leisurely shopping spree through Altenmarkt is the perfect place. There are a variety of tasty shops with a wide selection of fashion, sporting goods and much more!

Einkaufen in Altenmarkt

Tennis

Also for tennis enthusiasts is taken care of. These can let off steam on the neighboring tennis courts in the center of Altenmarkt (about 10 outdoor courts + indoor courts) and the tennis cracks and maybe swing instead of a hiking day once for a few sets the tennis racket!

Tennis Tennisplätze

Sommerurlaub in Altenmarkt / Zauchensee

Raus in die Natur

In Altenmarkt / Zauchensee macht der Bergsommer besonderen Spaß!
Natur pur, Sport, Entspannen und volles Programm für Kinder, das sind die Zutaten für perfekten Urlaub in der Salzburger Sportwelt Ski amadé. Altenmarkt / Zauchensee im Salzburger Land, da ist der Bergsommer für jeden zum Greifen nah. Einfach 60 km südlich der Stadt Salzburg runter von der Tauernautobahn – und schon sind Sie mitten drin in unserem Urlaubsparadies Altenmarkt / Zauchensee.

Lassen Sie sich begeistern von einem unvergesslichen Sommerurlaub im Landhotel Laudersbach mit einer Vielzahl von Angeboten und Aktivitäten:

Ausflugsziele

Gleichzeitig ist Altenmarkt / Zauchensee der ideale Ausgangspunkt, um die Mozartstadt Salzburg und das Land Salzburg mit Liechtensteinklamm, Eisriesenwelt oder Großglockner Hochalpenstraße zu erobern.

Bergerlebnisse

Ganz oben auf der Hitliste der Aktivitäten stehen bei uns in Altenmarkt / Zauchensee unverändert Wandern und Bergerlebnisse. Ob zu Fuß, mit dem Fahrrad oder mit den Bergbahnen – die Aussicht von oben ist beeindruckend und die Natur in ihrer Unberührtheit und Stille einzigartig. Nach einer Bike-Tour, einer tollen Wanderung oder einer schönen Golfrunde geht es ab ins erfrischende Vergnügen. Genießen Sie die Aussicht in Altenmarkt / Zauchensee auf unserer Liegewiese bis in die späten Abendstunden.

Wandern in Altenmarkt Zauchensee

Für unsere Kleinen

Im benachbarten Flachau, dem berühmten Weltcuport des alpinen Skilaufs, finden Ihre Kinder ein volles Programm: Hochseilgarten, Höhlentouren und das extra coole Zorbing sind da besonders gefragt. Zur Abkühlung nach dem Sport oder einfach so zum Plantschen locken die vielen Badeseen der Region Altenmarkt / Zauchensee im herrlichen Salzburger Land.

Hochseilgarten Altenmarkt zauchensee

Paragleiten

Der Chef des Hauses freut sich, Sie persönlich bei einem Flug von einem unserer Hausberge zu begleiten – bei guten Wetterbedingungen sind Streckenflüge über mehrere Kilometer kein Problem. Für Anfänger bietet die Flugschule-Austriafly in Mühlbach (ca. 20 Autominuten entfernt) auch Schnupper-Kurse oder 1-wöchige Grundkurse sowie Fortgeschrittenenkurse an.

Paragleiten mit dem Chef des Hauses

Radfahren & Biken

Die Lage unseres Landhotels Laudersbach bietet sich als idealer Ausgangspunkt für Radtouren jeder Art.
Ob Genussradeln, Mountain-, E-Bike oder Rennradfahren – Altenmarkt / Zauchensee im Herzen der Salzburger Sportwelt gehört zu den eindrucksvollen Rad-Regionen Österreichs: 600 km Mountainbike-, 150 km Radel- und E-Bike-Strecken für alle Ansprüche. Top ausgebaute und beschilderte Strecken, die durch die natürlichen Landschaften zwischen Dachstein und Radstädter Tauern führen, laden zu Radtouren für jede Leistungsstärke ein.

Mountainbike und Radtouren

Baden / Schwimmen

Ca. 1 km entfernt befindet sich der natürlich angelegte Erlebnis-Badesee in Altenmarkt / Zauchensee, der durch seine vielfältigen Möglichkeiten für jung & alt einen Badetag der besonderen Art bietet. Ebenso nur circa 1 km entfernt befindet sich die neu errichtete Erlebnis-Therme Amadé.

Therme Amade Altenmarkt

Reiten

Die Region Altenmarkt / Zauchensee bietet Reitern eine einzigartige Kombination aus Tal, leicht hügeliger Mittelgebirgslage und Gebirge (842 m – 1.800 m), fünf Wanderreit-Routen über 100 km und einen Teil des 200 km langen Tauernreitwegenetzes.
Wir organisieren auch gerne Ihre Reitstunden oder Reitunterricht in einem der Altenmarkter-Reitställe, egal, ob für Anfänger oder Fortgeschrittene.

Reiten Pferde Altenmarkt

Salzburger Land Card

Mit freiem Eintritt zu über 190 Sehenswürdigkeiten im Salzburger Land bietet Ihnen die Salzburger Land Card das ideale Sparprogramm. Die Salzburger Land Card ist ideal für Familien, Sport- und Kulturbegeisterte und für Ihr Alternativprogramm. Nutzen Sie auch das Angebot der integrierten Salzburger Stadt Card.

Shoppen

Wenn es einmal nicht ganz so aktiv sein soll, bietet sich ein gemütlicher Einkaufsbummel durch Altenmarkt bestens an.

Einkaufen in Altenmarkt

Tennis

Auch für Tennisbegeisterte ist gesorgt. Diese können auf den benachbarten Tennisanlagen (ca. 10 Freiplätze + Hallenplätze) und den Tennis-Cracks sich entsprechend austoben und vielleicht statt einem Wandertag einmal ein paar Sätze den Tennis-Schläger schwingen.

Tennis Tennisplätze